canada goose femme pas cher Soldes Louboutin Chaussures louboutin outlet uk billig canada goose canada goose tilbud goyard pas cher longchamp bags outlet Monlcer udsalg YSL replica sac louis vuitton pas cher Canada Goose Pas Cher Canada Goose Outlet UK Moncler Outlet uk hermes pas cher Bolsos Longchamp España Moncler Jakker tilbud Parajumpers Jakker tilbud Ralph Lauren Soldes Parajumpers Outlet louis vuitton replica Moncler Jas sale Billiga Canada Goose Jacka Canada Goose outlet Billiga Moncler Doudoune Canada Goose Pas Cher Canada Goose Pas Cher Louboutin Soldes Canada Goose Pas Cher Hemers replica Doudoune Canada Goose Pas Cher prada replica Canada Goose Pas Cher Canada Goose Soldes Doudoune Canada Goose Pas Cher Canada Goose Pas Cher Canada Goose outlet Canada Goose outlet Canada Goose outlet

Our Profile – Fisika Institut Teknologi Bandung

Our Profile

Department of Physics, Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences (Fakultas Matematika dan Ilmu Pengetahuan Alam – FMIPA), is located inside the campus complex of ITB (Institut Teknologi Bandung) at Jalan Ganesa 10, Bandung 40132. Among the physics departments in Indonesia, we are the oldest one. Since our establishment in 1948 as a part of Fakulteit van Exacte Wetenschap at Nood Universiteit van Jakarta (Emergency University of Jakarta), we have changed our name several times. We were once  Faculteit van Wiskunde en Natuur Wetenschap, then after Indonesia’s independence from the Netherlands in 1949, we became Fakultas Ilmu Pasti dan Ilmu Alam (FIPIA) and was part of Universitas Indonesia (UI). In 1959 Soekarno, the first President of Indonesia, inaugurated ITB to host two faculties, Engineering Faculty (Fakultas Teknik) and FIPIA. Finally, the name FMIPA replaced FIPIA.

Up to 1960s, we hosted the only physics program that was equivalent to the doctorate (doktorandus) program in the academic system of the Netherlands. The program was then transformed into the Undergraduate program that was widely adopted by overseas universities (with total credits of 160). In 1993, we shortened it into 144 credits. Master GraduateProgram was first offered in 1979, and Doctoral Graduate Program was concurrently listed under the Graduate Faculty. All of the programs in the Physics Department have been accredited A by BAN-PT (Master Graduate Program in 2011, Doctoral Graduate Program in 2009 and 2014) except the Education Program (B). Since 2006, we were tasked only to conduct academic and student-related programs. In 2008, senates of FMIPA and ITB approved the establishment of the Education Program, and that officially formed the four programs that we currently manage: Physics Undergraduate Program (S1), Physics Master Graduate Program (S2), Physics Education Program (S2 Pengajaran), and Physics Doctoral Graduate Program (S3).

Our Department was firmly established with the 29 September 1984 decree published by General Director of Higher Education, Prof. Dr. Soekadji Ranuwihardjo, 119/Dikti/Kep/1984. According to the decree No: 06278/Ak-VII-S1-012/ITBFGA/IV/2004 published by BAN, Physics Undergraduate Program obtained the accreditation of A (Excellent).  In 2008, our undergraduate program was selected as one of the two programs to be evaluated in Self Assessment Report Quality Assurance which was hosted by ASEAN University Network (AUN). In another five-year-assessment that was conducted by BAN in 2009 to June 2014, we reobtained an accreditation of A, which will be valid until 23 October 2019. Our undergraduate program is currently being assessed by ASIIN (Akkreditierungsagentur für Studiengänge der Ingenieurwissenschaften, der Informatik, der Naturwissenschaften und der Mathematik e.V.), an international accreditation institution based in Germany.